13th Annual Hedge Fund Research Conference

Conference dates

20 Jan 2022 - 21 Jan 2022


Université Paris Dauphine-PSL and Online


Call for Papers

13th Annual Hedge Fund Research Conference

Paris, January 20-21, 2022

Serge Darolles (Université Paris Dauphine-PSL)
Tamara Nefedova (Université Paris Dauphine-PSL)

This academic meeting will take place in Paris on January 20-21, 2022.

To adapt to the sanitary situation, the organizers are planning to run the conference in a hybrid mode over two days: on the premises of the Université Paris Dauphine – PSL and online. The attendees will have the possibility to follow the presentations on Dauphine premises and meet each other over the regular coffee breaks. In case sanitary restrictions would make it impossible to maintain the conference in the mix mode, it will be held fully online.

Academic sessions will cover the latest research on asset management. We welcome submissions on hedge funds, mutual funds, ETFs and private equity funds, but also, more broadly, papers that seek to improve our understanding of the role of different market intermediaries and the effect of their behaviour on asset prices.

TOPICS: Potential topics include (but are not limited to) institutional investors’ risks and performance; transparency (reporting) and due diligence; financial intermediation activity; hedge fund and broad macroeconomic issues such as systemic risk and contagion; institutional investors’ incentives and activism; portfolio liquidation and liquidity; financial regulation; private equity funds; ETFs; etc.

A limited accommodation and travel grants for presenting doctoral students will be available upon request.

- Submission Deadline: October 15, 2021
- Submission link: https://www.conftool.org/hedge-fund-2022/
- Conference webpage: https://housefinance.dauphine.fr/fr/activites/annual-hedge-fund-research-conference/13th-annual-hedge-fund-research-conference.html
- Decisions will be communicated by mid-November 2021

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE: V. Agarwal (Georgia State University), C. Cao (Penn State University), S. Darolles (Université Paris Dauphine-PSL), Z. Filipovic (Université Paris Dauphine-PSL), R. Garcia (University of Montreal and Toulouse School of Economics), C. Gourieroux (University of Toronto and Toulouse School of Economics), T. Nefedova (Université Paris Dauphine-PSL), A. Patton (Duke University), A. Reed (UNC Chapel Hill), R. Sadka (Boston College), M. Teo (Singapore Management University)