University of Kentucky Finance Conference

Conference dates

28 Apr 2022 - 30 Apr 2022


Lexington, KY


The finance faculty of the University of Kentucky’s Gatton College of Business and Economics is pleased to announce the return of the annual UK Finance Conference. The conference will be hosted in Lexington, KY - the heart of bourbon country.

OVERVIEW: We welcome papers in all areas of finance and aim to create an intimate, social experience featuring ample discussion of papers and ideas amongst high-quality academics. In addition to Friday and Saturday academic sessions, there will be a Thursday evening welcome reception and a Friday excursion to witness world-class thoroughbred horse racing, followed by the conference dinner. Further, we will offer an optional post-conference private bourbon tasting on Saturday.

PAPER SUBMISSION PROCEDURE: The deadline for paper submissions is midnight PST November 18, 2021. Preference will be given for early stage work. Complete instructions for submission and other information for the conference can be found at:

Space is limited. Conference attendance is by invitation only and advance registration is required. If there is additional space, registration will be opened to others who would like to attend. We will respond to let you know whether space is available. If you would like to indicate your interest in attending as a non-presenter, please email

Registration will start in February after the program is set.

ORGANIZERS: Chris Clifford, Will Gerken, and Kristine W. Hankins

Jawad Addoum, Cornell University
Pat Akey, University of Toronto
Heitor Almeida, University of Illinois
Tom Bates, Arizona State University
Audra Boone, Texas Christian University
Bruce Carlin, Rice University
Sudheer Chava, Georgia Tech
Charles Calomiris, Columbia University
Tony Cookson, University of Colorado
Zhi Da, Notre Dame University
Stephen Dimmock, Nanyang University
Winston Dou, University of Pennsylvania
Jesse Ellis, North Carolina State University
Mike Ewens, CalTech
Eli Fich, Drexel University
Nick Gantchev, University of Warwick
Clifton Green, Emory University
Itay Goldstein, University of Pennsylvania
Todd Gormley, Washington University
Samuel Hartzmark, University of Chicago
Jarrad Harford, University of Washington
Rawley Heimer, Boston College
Mark Huson, University of Alberta
Zoran Ivkovich, Michigan State University
Petri Jylha, Aalto University
Andres Liberman, New York University
Song Ma, Yale University
Pedro Matos, University of Virginia
Jordan Nickerson, University of Washington
Michaela Pagel, Columbia University
Mitchell Petersen, Northwestern University
Seth Pruitt, Arizona State University
Matt Ringgenberg, University of Utah
Matthew Spiegel, Yale University
Luke Stein, Babson College
Ed Van Wesep, University of Colorado
Yufeng Wu, University of Illinois