Call for Papers: 9th HEC-McGill Winter Finance Workshop - Special Edition with Goethe University

Conference dates

27 Mar 2022 - 29 Mar 2022


Ischgl (Tyrol, Austria)


This is a call for papers for the 9th HEC-McGill Winter Finance Workshop, March 27-29, 2022.
This event is organized by the Finance departments of HEC Montréal, the Desmarais Global Finance Research Centre at McGill University, and the Center for Advanced Studies on the Foundations of Law and Finance at Goethe University.

We welcome submissions of academic papers in all areas of finance, including interdisciplinary work in law and finance.

Additional Information

Please e-mail a pdf file with your paper to with the proof of payment. The submission fee is 65 USD and should be paid at The pdf file should be labeled LASTNAME-HECMCGILL-2022.pdf, where the last name should be the one of the submitting author. The closing date for submissions is October 30 and participants will be notified of the programme selection by December 10.

A workshop fee will be charged to cover expenses relating to conference facilities and a conference dinner. In the past, the fee has been approximately 150 USD. Travel and hotel expenses are not covered, but hotel rooms are pre-booked at a discount rate. The closest airports are the international airports of Innsbruck (Austria), Munich (Germany), and Zurich (Switzerland).

Patrick Augustin, McGill University
Jan Ericsson, McGill University
Mathieu Fournier, HEC Montréal
Alexandre Jeanneret, University of New South Wales
Tobias Tröger, Goethe University
Michael Weber, University of Chicago

Daniel Andrei, McGill University
Rui Albuquerque, Boston College
Harjoat Bhamra, Imperial College
Christian Dorion, HEC Montréal
Thomas Gilbert, University of Washington
Elise Gourier ESSEC
Rainer Haselmann, Goethe University
Michael Hasler, University of Texas at Dallas
Kris Jacobs, University of Houston
Philippe Mueller, University of Warwick
Andy Neuhierl, Washington University St. Louis
Carolin Pflueger, University of Chicago
Diane Pierret, University of Luxembourg
Alberto Rossi, Georgetown University
Lukas Schmid, University of Southern California
Boris Vallée, Harvard Business School
Adrien Verdelhan, MIT